Joe - My Name Is Joe

Hip hop, Funk / Soul
Joe - My Name Is Joe
My Name Is Joe
FLAC size:
1705 mb
MP3 size:
1594 mb
Other formats
Label: Jive ‎– 9221492
Type: CD, Album, Enhanced, Special Edition
Country: UK
Date of released: 2001
Category: Hip Hop, Funk / Soul
Style: RnB/Swing, Soul

Free Download links

Joe - My Name Is Joe
MP3 version

1594 downloads at 31 mb/s
Joe - My Name Is Joe
FLAC version

1705 downloads at 29 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro (My Name Is Joe)
Producer – Joe, Josh P. Thompson*
2 Somebody Gotta Be On Top
Producer – Joe, Josh P. Thompson*Written-By – C. Gaines*, J. Thomas*, J. Thompson*, R. Slaughter*
3 Stutter
Producer, Programmed By [Additional] – Teddy RileyProgrammed By [Additional] – Roy Hamilton Written-By – E. Dixon*, R. Hamilton*
4 Table For Two
Producer – Allen "Allstar" Gordon*Producer [Additional] – Joel CampbellWritten-By – A. Gordon*, J. Skinner*, J. Thomas*
5 I Wanna Know
Acoustic Guitar – Nick Morac*Guitar – Onaje Allen Gumbs*Producer – Tony Nicholas*Producer [Additional], Keyboards, Programmed By – Timmy AllenProducer, Keyboards, Programmed By – JoeWritten-By – J. Skinner*, J. Thomas*, M. Williams*
6 Treat Her Like A Lady
Producer – Steve 'Stone' HuffWritten-By – I. Hayes*, S. Huff*
7 Get Crunk Tonight
Co-producer, Synth [Midi], Sounds – Focus Producer, Synth [Midi], Sounds – She'kspere*Written-By – B. Edwards*, J. Weaver*, K. Burress*
8 5 6 3 (Joe)
Producer – Joe, Josh P. Thompson*Written-By – J. Thomas*, J. Thompson*
9 Peep Show
Producer – Allen "Allstar" Gordon*Producer [Additional] – Joel CampbellWritten-By – A. Gordon*, J. Skinner*, J. Thomas*
10 One Life Stand
Producer – Joe, Josh P. Thompson*Written-By – D. Conley*, J. Thomas*, J. Thompson*
11 Black Hawk
Producer – Jon-JohnWritten-By – J. Robinson*, J. Thomas*, J. P. Thompson*
12 I Believe In You
Featuring – *NSYNCProducer – Allen "Allstar" Gordon*Written-By – A. Gordon*, J. Thomas*
13 So Beautiful
Producer – Tim & BobWritten-By – J. Thomas*, T. Kelly/B. Robinson*
14 Thank God I Found You (Make It Last Remix Edit)
Arranged By [Strings] – James BiondolilloConcertmaster [New York String Section] – Sanford AllenContractor – Mark SuozzoFeaturing – Mariah Carey, NasKeyboards – Big Baby Percussion – Bashiri JohnsonProducer [Remix] – Clue*, DuroWritten-By – J. Harris III/T. Lewis*, K. Sweat*, M. Carey*, T. Riley*
Bonus Tracks
15 Stutter (Double Take Remix)
Co-producer – Roy Hamilton Featuring – MystikalProducer – Teddy RileyRemix, Producer [Additional] – AllstarWritten-By – D. Stewart*, E. Wilcox*, E. Dixon*, J. Sebastian*, M. Sebastian*, R. Robinson*, R. Hamilton*, S. Boone*, T. Hardson*
16 I'm Missing You
Producer – Tim & BobWritten-By – J. Thomas*, T. Kelly/B. Robinson*
17 I Wanna Know (The Roni Remix)
Producer – JoeProgrammed By [Additional] – Anthony BurroughsRemix, Producer [Additional] – Allen "Allstar" Gordon*Written-By – D. Bristol*, J. Skinner*, J. Thomas*, K. Edmonds*, M. Williams*
Video Stutter 3:49

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Zomba Recording Corporation
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Zomba Recording Corporation
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound


  • Art Direction – Jackie Murphy
  • Design – Ryan Wise
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Andrew Fellus* (tracks: 14), Brian Garten (tracks: 14), Daniel Faust (tracks: 14), Dave Russell (tracks: 14), Hendrik Ostrau (tracks: 14), John Wydrycs (tracks: 14), Steve Cooper (tracks: 14)
  • Engineer [Pro-Tools] – Brian Garten (tracks: 6, 14), Dana Jon Chappelle (tracks: 14), Eric Schlotzer (tracks: 8), Jonathan Kaplan (tracks: 14)
  • Executive-Producer – Joe, Kedar Massenburg
  • Management – Kedar Entertainment
  • Mastered By – Tom Coyne
  • Mixed By – Andy Blakelock (tracks: 15, 17), Brian Smith (tracks: 13, 16), Chris Trevett (tracks: 3), DURO (tracks: 14), George Meyers* (tracks: 3), Jean Marie Horvat* (tracks: 2, 4, 9), Kevin "KD" Davis* (tracks: 7), Manny Marroquin (tracks: 10, 11), Mick Guzauski (tracks: 12), Ron A. Shaffer* (tracks: 5), Stephen George (tracks: 6, 8), Teddy Riley (tracks: 3)
  • Photography By – Jonathan Mannion
  • Recorded By – Andy Blakelock (tracks: 4, 9, 12), Angelo Quaglia (tracks: 4, 9, 12, 15, 17), Brian Smith (tracks: 7, 13, 16), Earl Cohen (tracks: 5), Frantz Verna (tracks: 3, 15), George Meyers* (tracks: 3, 15), Jeff Vereb (tracks: 6), John Fundi* (tracks: 10), She'kspere* (tracks: 7), Pat Viala (tracks: 15), Ted Wohlsen (tracks: 2, 8, 10, 11)
  • Recorded By [Additional] – Paul Oliveira (tracks: 8, 12), Shane Stoneback (tracks: 6)


Recorded at The Hit Factory, NYC; Future Recording Studio, Virginia Beach, VA; Head Up Recording, NYC; Battery Studios, NYC; Triangle Sound Studio, Atlanta, GA; Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, CA; Darp Recording Studios, Atlanta, GA; Right Track Studios, NYC, Whitfield Street Studios, London, England, H.O.M.E. Studios, Hamburg, Germany; Chung King Studios, NYC
Mixed at Record Plant, Hollywood, CA; Battery Studios, NYC; Chung King Studios, NYC; Battery Studios, NYC; Larrabee North, West Hollywood, CA; Electric Lady Studios, NYC; Barking Doctor Recording, Mt. Kisco, NY; Darp Recoring Studio, Atlanta, GA; Sony Music Studios, NYC

℗ 2000 Zomba Recording Corporation, except track 14, ℗ 1999 Sony Music Entertainment Inc., and track 17, ℗ 2000 Zomba Recording Corporation,
© 2000 Zomba Recording Corporation.

Track 6 contains a portion of the composition "Bumpy's Lament", written by Isaac Hayes and published by East Memphis Music (adm. by Irving Music Inc.) (BMI)
Track 14 contains interpolations from the composition "Make iIt Last Forever", written by T. Riley and K. Sweat, published by WB Music Corp (ASCAP), Zomba Enterprises Inc. and Donril Music (Adm. by Zomba Enterprises Inc.) (ASCAP).
Track 15 contains a sample from "Passing Me By" written by t. Hardson, E. Wilcox, R. Robinson, D. Stewart, S. Boone, J. Sebastian, M. Sebastian, as performed by The Pharcyde, published by EMI Blackwood Music Inc./Alley Music Corp./Trio Music Co., Inc.(BMI), under license from Delicious Vinyl Records.
Track 17 contains portion of the composition "Roni" written by Kenneth Edmonds and Darnell Bristol, published by Sony/ATV Songs Ltd. on behalf of itself and Ecal Music/Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. on behalf on itself and Kear Music/Hip Chic Music Co., a division of Deele Songz Inc./Carter Turner and Co. (BMI)

Mariah Carey appears courtesy of Columbia Records
Nas appears courtesy of Columbia Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 638592214927
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI 122
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2335
  • Label Code: LC 07925

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
01241-41703-2 Joe My Name Is Joe ‎(CD, Album, Club) Jive 01241-41703-2 US 2000
01241-44174-2 Joe My Name Is Joe ‎(CD, Album) Jive 01241-44174-2 Canada 2000
9220412 Joe My Name Is Joe ‎(CD, Album) Jive, Zomba 9220412 Singapore 2000
BVCM-34058 Joe My Name Is Joe ‎(CD, Album, RE) Jive BVCM-34058 Japan 2007
9220352 Joe My Name Is Joe ‎(CD, Album) Jive 9220352 Europe 2000

Warning! Your ISP is tracking you!
Your IP Address is easy to track!   NEVER download anything without hiding your IP with a VPN.

Free Download Joe - My Name Is Joe